Faculty

Muhammad Abd-El-Barr, MD, PhD
Assistant Professor of Neurosurgery
m.abdelbarr@duke.edu

Francis Ali-Osman, DSc
Professor of Neurosurgery
francis.aliosman@duke.edu

Gerald E. Archer, PhD 
Assistant Professor of Neurosurgery
gary.archer@duke.edu

David Ashley, PhD
Director, Preston Robert Tisch Brain Tumor Center
david.ashley@duke.edu

John Barr, MD
Assistant Professor of Neurosurgery
john.c.barr@duke.edu

Darell D. Bigner, MD, PhD
Professor of Pathology
Professor of Neurosurgery
Professor of Surgery
bigne001@mc.duke.edu

Peter R. Bronec, MD
Assistant Professor of Neurosurgery
peter.bronec@duke.edu

James H. Carter Jr., MHS, BHS
Assistant Professor of Neurosurgery
carte013@mc.duke.edu

Vidya Chandramohan, PhD
Assistant Professor of Neurosurgery
vidyalakshimi.chandramohan@duke.edu

Patrick J. Codd, MD
Assistant Professor of Neurosurgery
patrick.codd@duke.edu

Gregory Cogan, PhD
Assistant Professor of Neurosurgery
gregory.cogan@duke.edu

Kendra Congdon, PhD
Assistant Professor of Neurosurgery
kendra.congdon@duke.edu

Steven Cook, MD
Assistant Professor of Neurosurgery
steven.cook@duke.edu

Annick Desjardins, MD
Associate Professor of Neurosurgery
annick.desjardins@duke.edu

Peter E. Fecci, MD, PhD  
Associate Professor of Neurosurgery
peter.fecci@duke.edu

Anthony Filiano, PhD
Assistant Professor of Neurosurgery
anthony.filiano@duke.edu

Allan H. Friedman, MD  
Professor of Neurosurgery
fried010@mc.duke.edu

Henry S. Friedman, MD 
Professor of Neurosurgery
henry.friedman@duke.edu

Herbert E. Fuchs, MD, PhD 
Associate Professor of Neurosurgery
fuchs001@mc.duke.edu

Anthony Fuller, MD 
Assistant Professor of Neurosurgery
anthony.fuller@duke.edu

L. Fernando Gonzalez, MD 
Associate Professor of Neurosurgery
fernando.gonzalez@duke.edu

C. Rory Goodwin, MD,PhD
Assistant Professor of Neurosurgery
crg30@duke.edu

Oren N. Gottfried, MD  
Professor of Neurosurgery
oren.gottfried@duke.edu

Matthias Gromeier, MD
Professor of Neurosurgery
grome001@mc.duke.edu

Peter M. Grossi, MD
Assistant Professor of Neurosurgery
peter.grossi@duke.edu

Michael M. Haglund, MD, PhD 
Professor of Neurosurgery
haglu001@mc.duke.edu

Erik F. Hauck, MD
Assistant Professor of Neurosurgery
erik.hauck@duke.edu

Margaret Johnson, MD
Medical Instructor
margaret.o.johnson@duke.edu

Isaac O. Karikari, MD
Associate Professor of Neurosurgery
isaac.karikari@duke.edu

Carolyn E. Keeler, DO  
Assistant Professor of Neurosurgery
 

Stephen T. Keir, DrPH, MPH  
Professor of Neurosurgery
keir0001@mc.duke.edu

Nandan Lad, MD, PhD  
Associate Professor of Neurosurgery
nandan.lad@duke.edu

Catherine Lavau, PhD
Assistant Professor of Neurosurgery
catherine.lavau@duke.edu

Roger D. Madison, PhD 
Emeritus Professor of Neurosurgery
madis001@mc.duke.edu

Rowena B. Mariano, MD  
Medical Instructor in the Department of Neurosurgery
rowena.mariano@duke.edu
 

Robert D. Pearlstein, PhD, MS  
Assistant Professor of Neurosurgery

Katherine B. Peters, MD, PhD, FAAN
Associate Professor of Neurology
Associate Professor of Neurosurgery
katherine.peters@duke.edu

Dina Randazzo, MD
Assistant Professor of Neurosurgery
dina.randazzo@duke.edu

Grant A. Robinson, PhD
Associate Professor of Neurosurgery
grant.robinson@duke.edu

John H. Sampson, MD, PhD, MBA, MHSc
Professor of Neurosurgery
john.sampson@duke.edu

Luis A. Sanchez-Perez, PhD
Assistant Professor of Neurosurgery
luis.sanchez-perez@duke.edu

Meryl Severson III, MD, FAANS
Assistant Professor of Neurosurgery
meryl.severson@duke.edu

Christopher I. Shaffrey, MD
Chief, Combined Spine Division
Christopher.shaffrey@duke.edu

Rapipen Siriwetchadarak, MD
Assistant Professor of Neurosurgery
rapipen.siriwetchadarak@duke.edu

Gabriel C. Smith, MD
Assistant Professor of Neurosurgery
gabriel.c.smith@duke.edu

Derek Southwell, MD, PhD
Assistant Professor of Neurosurgery
derek.southwell@duke.edu
Research Lab

Anna R. Terry, MD
Assistant Professor of Neurosurgery
anna.terry@duke.edu

Khoi Than, MD
Associate Professor of Neurosurgery
Khoi.than@duke.edu

Eric M. Thompson, MD 
Associate Professor of Neurosurgery
eric.thompson@duke.edu

Dennis A. Turner, MD
Professor of Neurosurgery
dennis.turner@duke.edu

Kyle Walsh, PhD
Associate Professor of Neurosurgery
kyle.walsh@duke.edu

Chester Yarbrough, MD, MPHS
Assistant Professor of Neurosurgery
chester.yarbrough@duke.edu

Ali R. Zomorodi, MD
Associate Professor of Neurosurgery
ali.zomorodi@duke.edu