Faculty

Muhammad Abd-El-Barr, MD, PhD
Assistant Professor of Neurosurgery
m.abdelbarr@duke.edu

Francis Ali-Osman, DSc
Professor of Neurosurgery
francis.aliosman@duke.edu

Gerald E. Archer, PhD 
Assistant Professor of Neurosurgery
gary.archer@duke.edu

David Ashley, PhD
Director, Preston Robert Tisch Brain Tumor Center
david.ashley@duke.edu

John Barr, MD
Assistant Professor of Neurosurgery
john.c.barr@duke.edu

Darell D. Bigner, MD, PhD
Professor of Pathology
Professor of Neurosurgery
Professor of Surgery
bigne001@mc.duke.edu

Peter R. Bronec, MD
Assistant Professor of Neurosurgery
peter.bronec@duke.edu

James H. Carter Jr., MHS, BHS
Assistant Professor of Neurosurgery
carte013@mc.duke.edu

Patrick J. Codd, MD
Assistant Professor of Neurosurgery
patrick.codd@duke.edu

Gregory Cogan, PhD
Assistant Professor of Neurosurgery
gregory.cogan@duke.edu

Kendra Congdon, PhD
Assistant Professor of Neurosurgery
kendra.congdon@duke.edu

Steven Cook, MD
Assistant Professor of Neurosurgery
steven.cook@duke.edu

Annick Desjardins, MD
Associate Professor of Neurosurgery
annick.desjardins@duke.edu

Peter E. Fecci, MD, PhD  
Assistant Professor of Neurosurgery
peter.fecci@duke.edu

Anthony Filiano, PhD
Assistant Professor of Neurosurgery
anthony.filiano@duke.edu

Allan H. Friedman, MD  
Professor of Neurosurgery
fried010@mc.duke.edu

Henry S. Friedman, MD 
Professor of Neurosurgery
henry.friedman@duke.edu

Herbert E. Fuchs, MD, PhD 
Associate Professor of Neurosurgery
fuchs001@mc.duke.edu

L. Fernando Gonzalez, MD 
Associate Professor of Neurosurgery
fernando.gonzalez@duke.edu

C. Rory Goodwin, MD,PhD
Assistant Professor of Neurosurgery
crg30@duke.edu

Oren N. Gottfried, MD  
Associate Professor of Neurosurgery
oren.gottfried@duke.edu

Matthias Gromeier, MD
Professor of Neurosurgery
grome001@mc.duke.edu

Peter M. Grossi, MD
Assistant Professor of Neurosurgery
peter.grossi@duke.edu

Michael M. Haglund, MD, PhD 
Professor of Neurosurgery
haglu001@mc.duke.edu

Erik F. Hauck, MD
Assistant Professor of Neurosurgery
erik.hauck@duke.edu

Margaret Johnson, MD
Medical Instructor
margaret.o.johnson@duke.edu

Isaac O. Karikari, MD
Assistant Professor of Neurosurgery
isaac.karikari@duke.edu

Carolyn E. Keeler, DO  
Assistant Professor of Neurosurgery
 

Stephen T. Keir, DrPH, MPH  
Professor of Neurosurgery
keir0001@mc.duke.edu

Nandan Lad, MD, PhD  
Associate Professor of Neurosurgery
nandan.lad@duke.edu

Roger D. Madison, PhD 
Emeritus Professor of Neurosurgery
madis001@mc.duke.edu

Rowena B. Mariano, MD  
Medical Instructor in the Department of Neurosurgery
rowena.mariano@duke.edu

Carrie R. Muh, MD, MS  
Assistant Professor of Neurosurgery
carrie.muh@duke.edu

Robert D. Pearlstein, PhD, MS  
Assistant Professor of Neurosurgery

Katherine B. Peters, MD, PhD, FAAN
Associate Professor of Neurology
Associate Professor of Neurosurgery
katherine.peters@duke.edu

Dina Randazzo, MD
Assistant Professor of Neurosurgery
dina.randazzo@duke.edu

Grant A. Robinson, PhD
Associate Professor of Neurosurgery
grant.robinson@duke.edu

John H. Sampson, MD, PhD, MBA, MHSc
Professor of Neurosurgery
john.sampson@duke.edu

Luis A. Sanchez-Perez, PhD
Assistant Professor of Neurosurgery
luis.sanchez-perez@duke.edu

Gabriel C. Smith, MD
Clinical Associate in Neurosurgery
gabriel.c.smith@duke.edu

Anna R. Terry, MD
Assistant Professor of Neurosurgery
anna.terry@duke.edu

Eric M. Thompson, MD 
Assistant Professor of Neurosurgery
eric.thompson@duke.edu

Dennis A. Turner, MD
Professor of Neurosurgery
dennis.turner@duke.edu

Kyle Walsh, PhD
Associate Professor of Neurosurgery
kyle.walsh@duke.edu

Chester Yarbrough, MD, MPHS
Assistant Professor of Neurosurgery
chester.yarbrough@duke.edu

Ali R. Zomorodi, MD
Assistant Professor of Neurosurgery
ali.zomorodi@duke.edu

Secondary Appointments

M. Tariq Bhatti, MD
Professor of Ophthalmology
Professor of Neurosurgery
tariq.bhatti@duke.edu

Eric Fountain, MD
Medical Instructor in the Department of Medicine
Medical Instructor in the Department of Neurosurgery

Julian P. Yang, MD
Assistant Professor of Neurology
Assistant Professor of Neurosurgery
julian.yang@duke.edu