Leadership & Administration

Department Chair, Interim

Allan Friedman, MD

Vice Chair, Education

Michael M. Haglund, MD, PhD

Vice Chair, Faculty Affairs

Patrick Codd, MD

Vice Chair, Finances and Strategic Expansion

Peter M. Grossi, MD

Vice Chair, Quality

Oren N. Gottfried, MD

Vice Chair, Research

Matthias Gromeier, MD

Director, The Preston Robert Tisch Brain Tumor Center

David Ashley, MD

Chief Administrator

Kathy Tobin, MBA, MSHCA

Human Resources Manager

Priscilla Graham

Director of Communications

Carol Harbers

GME Program Coordinator

Sherolyn Patterson

Administrative Information

Mailing Address:
Department of Neurosurgery
Duke University Medical Center
Box 3807
Durham, NC 27710

To schedule an appointment for a current patient: 919-684-7777
Referring providers can fax information to: 919-668-1221

New Patient Information

Please contact the Duke Consultation and Referral Center at
888-ASK-DUKE (888-275-3853) or 919-416-DUKE (919-416-3853)
to obtain access to clinical advice via appointment or physician practice triage nurse.